64 Zoo Lane

Title: 64 Zoo Lane
Year: 1999-2013
Director: An Vrombaut, Julien Cayot, Albert Pereira-Lazaro
English dubbing: Adrienne Posta, Keith Wickham, Dan Russell, Bob Saker, Anna Bentinck, Ciara Janson, Lewis McCloud, Alice Hearing, Matt Wilkinson
Genre: Animation, Family
Country: UK, France
Viewing method: Whole series

Why in Database: This series is about little Lucy who lives right next to the zoo, to which she “enters” every night before going to sleep, to hear some (usually with an educational message) stories from animals. Each episode is one story, some of the heroes (like giraffe, elephant or monkeys) are constant and appear in essentially every episode. Other heroes appear only in part of the story – the most interesting from the point of view of this site Toby the Turtle is one of the African heroes, he is friends with Kevin the Crocodile and Doris the Duck, the whole trio usually appears together.

Toby is voiced by Bob Saker.

Below is the list of the episodes (Toby also appears in the intro to the show which is of course before EVERY episode, but this is obviously omitted from the list) in which Toby appears. The numbers listed first are the episode number for that season, and in parentheses are the episode number in general.

Season 1:
2 – “The Story of Kevin the Crocodile
6 – “The Story of Giggles and Tickles” (small appearance)
12 – “The Story of the Juicy Fruit Tree
13 – “The Story of the Elephant Bird” (small appearance)
14 – “The Story of Toby the Tortoise
15 – “The Story of Audrey’s Egg” (small appearance)
16 – “The Story of Gary the Dromedary
17 – “The Story of Molly and Nathalie
23 – “The Story of Doris the Duck
Season 2:
4 (30) – “The Story of the Dawn Chorus
6 (32) – “The Story of Kevin’s Magic Trick
9 (35) – “The Story of Alan the Aardvark
14 (40) – “The Story of Casper the Chameleon
17 (43) – “The Story of Georgina’s Bumbleberry Soup
Season 3:
1 (53) – “The Story of Nelson’s Nephew Nigel
2 (54) – “The Story of Georgina Queen of Fashion
5 (57) – “The Story of Toby’s New House
9 (61) – “The Story of Victor’s Bad Teeth Day
14 (66) – “The Story of the Jungle Pie
20 (72) – “The Story of Alan’s Catchy Tune
23 (75) – “The Story of Herbert’s Watermelons
24 (76) – “The Story of Doris’ Precious Things
Sezon 4:
1 (79) – “The Story of Zed’s Really Helpful Mood
2 (80) – “The Story of the Flamingo Festival” (small appearance)
8 (86) – “The Story of the End of the Rainy Season Clean” (small appearance)
9 (87) – “The Story of a Long Night in the Jungle” (small appearance)
14 (92) – “The Story of Ronald and his Boulders” (small appearance)
15 (93) – “The Story of Savannah Craze
16 (94) – “The Story of the Great Rains
17 (95) – “The Story of the Jungle Ball
18 (96) – “The Story of Alan’s Scooter
24 (102) – “The Story of Doris Flower

Author: XYuriTT

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.